INTERNAL COMPLAINTS COMMITTEE (ICC)

The Act about Sexual Harassment of women at workplace (Prevention, prohibition and Redressal) was passed by the Parliament of India in 2013. The Act provides protection against sexual harassment of women at workplace and for prevention and Redressal of complaints of sexual harassment and for the matters connected therewith. The guidelines of the Act states that "It will be the duty of the employer to prevent the sexual harassment to provide the procedure for resolution, settlement or prosecution of acts of sexual harassment by taking all steps required ."As directed by this act YashwantraoChavan college of Science, Karad has constituted a committee to prevent sexual harassment of women at workplace.

ICC committee:

MEMBERS	NAME	MOB. NO.
Principal	Dr. N. R. Shaikh	9665587687
Presiding officer	Dr. Mrs. V. I. Kalamade	9850955076
Faculty Member	Mr. T. B. Sawant	9922134081
Faculty Member	Mr. A.V. Mali	8275377855
Non-Teaching member	Mr. J. M. Pawar	8180826111
Non-Teaching member	Smt. S. B. Thorawade	8308692778
Student Members	Mr. Sammed Minche	
	Miss. Anuradha Chavan	
	Miss. Pooja Sharma	
NGO Member	Mrs. Aruna Chavan	9158030999
Advocate	Miss. Vidyarani Salunkhe	9922439643